One Good Dog

One Good Dog - Susan  Wilson A man damaged by life who absolutely did not want a dog. A dog damaged by a life in the dog fighting pits who absolutely did not want a man. The story takes turns being narrated by Adam, the man who struggles with family, his past and his one misguided act which cost him everything and Chance, the dog who escaped the dog fight arena. Can two broken souls heal each other? I know I am a soft touch when it comes to animals but I loved it. This book is a must read for fans of THE ART OF RACING IN THE RAIN and MARLEY AND ME.